1940 Era Oldtimer Teams

In Stock
Processing Fee

1940 Era Oldtimer Teams

  • World Series champions and pennant winners
  • 1940 Cincinnati, 1941 New York (AL), 1941 Brooklyn
  • 1946 St. Louis (NL), 1946 Boston (AL), 1948 Cleveland

Replay the seven-game 1941 World Series, the year of Joe DiMaggio’s 56-game hitting streak. Or the seven-game ’46 Series between baseball’s two MVPs, Stan Musial and Ted Williams. Find out why Cincinnati was good enough to win 100. And what made Cleveland strong enough to win the AL’s first playoff and become the city’s last World Series champ for more than 60 years.


Powered by official averages, stats and exclusive Strat-O research

120 total cards … One-sided cards for basic play only

1975-76 Basketball Season Roster
  • Celtics eclipse Suns for title after triple-OT thriller
  • Defending champ Golden State wins season-best 59
  • Top scorers: B. McAdoo: 31.1 … K. Abdul-Jabbar: 27.7 … P. Maravich: 25.9