Playoff Teams Set in Baseball Daily Media Experts League

The inaugural Baseball Daily Media Experts League regular season has come to an end and the playoff field is set! Joe Posnanski, Joe Sheehan and Steve Gardner are the three division winners, with Marc Stein claiming the lone Wild Card spot.
First round matchups (best-of-seven series):
Here is a look at the final regular season standings:


  • PARITY: Only two teams finished with more than 88 wins, no team finished with less than 71 wins.
  • Joe Posnanski had the best regular season record (95-67) and best run differential (+181)
  • MVP: Buster Posey (Gardner): .295 BA, 32 HR, 121 RBI
  • Cy Young: Clayton Kershaw (Sheehan): 19-10, 1.91 ERA, 0.88 WHIP
As a reminder, Strat-O-Matic will be making a $1,000 donation to the playoff winning team’s charity of choice. Here are the selected charities of the four playoff team managers:
To view the final player and team statistics, please visit the Baseball Daily Media Experts League Page