1965 Minnesota

$3.00In Stock
  • American League pennant winners (102-60)
  • T. Oliva (.321-16-98), Z. Versalles (45 2b, 12 3b, 19 hr)
  • M. Grant (21-7), J. Kaat (18-11)
Full Summary

The first pennant winners in Minnesota were the first since 1933 for the franchise re-located from Washington. SS Zoilo Versalles was the AL MVP. Tony Oliva won his second batting championship in his second season. Four others hit 20+ HR. Mudcat Grant led the AL in wins. And the bullpen combo of Al Worthington (10-7, 2.14, 21 saves) and Johnny Klippstein (9-3, 2.24) was the best in baseball.

Powered by official averages, stats and exclusive Strat-O research

20 cards per team … One-sided cards for basic play only