After a 60-game sprint baseball is down to two remaining teams, and for the first time since 2013 both number one seeds advanced to the finals.

Pre-season favorite Los Angeles expected to be here and are looking to claim their first title since 1988. Tampa Bay has won the AL Pennant for the second time in club history and will try to mark a second consecutive season with a first-time winner. Only time will tell who will prevail but for those that can’t wait, we played it out using Strat-O-Matic Baseball Daily. Baseball Daily uses actual stats, projections, and hot/cold streaks to accurately reflect where each player is performing today. Check out the accuracy of our previous simulations below!

2015 and 2016 World Series

2017 World Series

2018 World Series

2020 Major League Season

Here we go!


 Game 1

Tampa Bay  5  9  0
Los Angeles  4  9  0

Los Angeles strikes first off Tyler Glasnow, scoring a run in the second and again in the third. After a Randy Arozarena homer in the top of the third, LA extends their lead to 4-1 with a Chris Taylor sacrifice fly and Corey Seager’s RBI double.

Back-to-back RBI doubles from Hunter Renfroe (knocking out Clayton Kershaw) and pinch-hitter Ji-Man Choi bring the Rays to within 1 in the 6th inning. The Dodgers bullpen holds until the 9th, when the Rays load the bases off Kenley Jansen before Arozarena’s single plates two to give Tampa Bay the 5-4 lead. LA gets two runners on in the 9th but Nick Anderson strikes out Cody Bellinger and AJ Pollock to close it out.

Game 2

Tampa Bay   1  4  0
Los Angeles 3  6  0

Justin Turner hits a first-inning 2-run homer off Blake Snell to put LA up early. The Rays and Dodgers trade 4th innings homers (courtesy of Arozarena and Pollock) and the Dodgers bullpen holds up this time. Dustin May went 3 2/3 in the start, allowing 1 hit (the homerun) and 5 relievers shut out the Rays the rest of the game.

 Game 3

Los Angeles   5  3  0
Tampa Bay    6  9  0

The home team scores first for the third consecutive game with Brandon Lowe’s 1st inning homerun. Justin Turner’s sacrifice fly scores Corey Seager in the 4th and the game stays tied until the 6th when Lowe doubles in Margot. Mike Zunino steps up in the 7th with a bases-loaded 3-run double as Tampa Bay expands their lead to 5-1 heading into the 9th.

LA is not out of it yet though. Three walks lead to Will Smith’s game-tying grand slam. Willy Adames leads off the bottom half of the inning with a walk-off homerun as Tampa Bay recovers and take Game 3.

Game 4

Los Angeles  2  6  0
Tampa Bay   0  3  1

Mookie Betts leads the game off with a single and scores on Justin Turner’s double. Will Smith then knocks in Turner with a double and LA leads 2-0 after 1. Julio Urias got the nod for LA and strikes out 5 over 4 1/3 before handing it off the bullpen. LA follows Game 2’s recipe and the bullpen shuts out Tampa as LA evens the series.

Game 5

Los Angeles  1  3  0
Tampa Bay  6  7  0

Clayton Kershaw only lasts three innings in this one, giving up 4 runs as Tampa goes out to an early 4-1 lead. The damage was down by Arozarena (who homered again) and Yandy Diaz’ 3-run double. Tampa Bay tacks on two more runs late to cruise to a 6-1 victory.

Game 6

Tampa Bay  7 16 1
Los Angeles 2  8  0

Brandon Lowe hits a first inning homerun but Corey Seager’s 2-runner off Blake Snell’s puts LA up 2-1 after 3. At this point, a tired Dodger bullpen can’t hold down the Rays. 5 hits in the 4th inning including 3-straight run scoring singles give Tampa Bay a 5-2 lead. Mike Zunino hits a two-run homerun in the 7th to put the game out of reach and secure Tampa Bay’s first championship in franchise history!



Tampa Bay Highlights – Joey Wendle (.348, 4 runs scored), Brandon Lowe (2 home runs, 5 RBI), Nick Anderson/Diego Castillo (10.1 IP, 0 runs, 15 K), Pitching Staff held LA to .187 batting average

Los Angeles Highlights – AJ Pollock (.333), Mookie Betts (.280, 5 runs scored), Justin Turner (HR, 4 runs scored, 4 RBI)


  1. Earl Christensen says:

    Love to sim series myself. Loved this replay!

Leave a Reply