2013 College Football Windows Season

$30.00In Stock
  • Florida State breaks SEC stranglehold in last BCS Championship
  • Auburn rises from last in SEC West to challenge for national title
  • Jameis Winston tops Johnny Football for Heisman in Year of the QB
Full Summary

It took an undefeated season for a team to break the Southeastern Conference’s run of seven straight national championships, but Florida State did just that with Heisman-Trophy winning freshman QB Jameis Winston and a slew of high-NFL draft picks. To finish the job, the Seminoles had to end Auburn’s thrill-a-week Cinderella season with fairy-tale comebacks and a dramatic rise from one of its worst seasons just a year before.

Still, the SEC had Auburn and six other teams in the nation’s Top-25 and had last year’s Heisman winner, Texas A&M’s Johnny Manziel, who left for the NFL after a sophomore season with 70% completions, and 46 touchdowns and nearly 5,000 yards passing and running.

With Strat-O-Matic, you can replay a memorable NCAA season or thrill to what-if replays that could rewrite the conference standings, or create your own national playoff. The nation’s top 25 had 14 teams with at least 11 wins and five more with 10. It also had four teams from outside the power conferences elevated by quarterbacks drafted high by the NFL: Central Florida’s Blake Bortles (68% completions, 25 TDp, 6 run TD, 9 INT) and 12-1 Louisville’s Teddy Bridgewater (71% completions, 31 TDp, 4 INT), Fresno State’s Derek Carr and Northern Illinois’ Jordan Lynch.

Powered by official averages, stats and exclusive Strat-O research.


Strat-O-Matic College Football 2014 or later required to play