1980-81 Hockey Windows Season

$30.00In Stock
  • Islanders repeat as champs in season of record-setting offense
  • LA’s Triple Crown Line (Dionne-Simmer-Taylor) scores 161 goals
  • Also carded: St. Louis (107 points), Montreal (103), Buffalo (99), Philadelphia (97)
Full Summary

Mike Bossy led the NHL with 68 goals, the New York Islanders led with 355 goals and 110 points, and won their second straight Stanley Cup in a season with never-seen-before firepower. LA’s Triple Crown Line of Marcel Dionne (58 goals), Charlie Simmer (56) and Dave Taylor (47) was unstoppable. So was Edmonton’s Wayne Gretzky who won his second straight MVP award with new records for points (164) and assists (109). Quebec’s Peter Stastny set a rookie scoring record with 109 points. St. Louis’ 107-point team boasted 54-goal man Wayne Babych, while 103-point Montreal outscored foes by 110 goals.

Powered by official averages and stats with exclusive Strat-O ratings;

Enhanced by hundreds of hours of unique Strat-O research and statistical analysis

Requires Strat-O-Matic Hockey 2012 or later to play

This Product is now available via E-Delivery. After purchase is completed, your product registration code can be found on your account page under License Keys as well as on your order invoice in your account page.

If you need technical assistance regarding E-Delivery products please contact techsupport@strat-o-matic.com. Please read the information for E-Delivery products carefully before purchasing as these items are non-refundable.