1882 Baseball Windows Season

$20.00In Stock
  • American Association debuts in future NL cities
  • AA champ Cinci, NL champ Chicago in post-season series
  • Dan Brouthers (.373) and Pete Browing (.378) lead their leagues
Full Summary

The 10-year life of the American Association began with six teams, two in ex-National League cities Baltimore and Louisville. The other four are NL franchises today: Cincinnati, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh and St. Louis. Cincinnati won the pennant and 55 of its 80 games. Its prize: A two-game series with NL champion Chicago, a post-season attraction not yet called the World Series. In the NL, Buffalo’s Dan Brouthers was first in batting (.368), second in homers (6) and second in RBI (63). In the AA, batting champ Pete Browning (.378) and future Hall of Famers Charlie Comiskey and Bid McPhee made their major-league debuts. P Will White won 40 games for the champion Red Stockings.


Powered by official averages, stats and exclusive Strat-O research


Requires Version 15.0 or higher to play

This Product is now available via E-Delivery. After purchase is completed, your product registration code can be found on your account page under License Keys as well as on your order invoice in your account page.

If you need technical assistance regarding E-Delivery products please contact techsupport@strat-o-matic.com. Please read the information for E-Delivery products carefully before purchasing as these items are non-refundable.